LattePanda Alpha 10.15.4 m3-8100y Opencore setup

This is my first attempt at a guide for anything, hopefully this will be beneficial for the community. I have been working with @memoriafuturi for the past while trying to get an opencore build perfected for the Panda. We have got it running smoothly however, we can’t get the HDMI audio working perfectly yet. We hope that some of you can help us to get everything nailed down with the perfect opencore build.

With this setup i am running Catalina 10.15.4 and have opencore updated to the current 0.5.7 build. All features are working such as facetime, iMessage, icloud, ect. The only feature I have yet to test out is filevault as I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I also haven’t done my USB mapping as I have been putting it off, mainly due to the fact that I don’t feel like doing it.

Before starting I want to thank @memoriafuturi for the help getting this thing booted and running, as well as the community on discord’s Hackintosh channel. I also have taken references for this guide from the vanilla opencore guides, as well as @Seishun’s guide and @BluDread for helping me get the sound on clover install I was able to use the same technique for sound on Opencore.

PLEASE NOTE, I am not responsible for any damage that could occur with your LattePanda, I am not responsible if anything doesn’t work out for you. This is how mine is setup and running with no KNOWN issues. Please read the entire guide top to bottom and make sure you know what you are doing before proceeding with this.

1. Create your boot USB you will need to download the following files:
    OpenCorePkg
    AppleSupportPkg
    ProperTree

NOTE: YOU MUST REMOVE CLOVER COMPLETELY FROM YOUR SYSTEM IF YOU ARE SWITCHING OVER. YOU MUST FIRST RUN NVRAM FROM THE BOOT PICKER FIRST BEFORE INSTALL IF COMING OVER FROM CLOVER.

Windows install:

• Grab a minimum 4gb USB drive and GibMacOS
  • Run GibMacOS.bat as an Admin
  • Select option R toggle Recovery-Only