Newbie Finally Installs 10.14.5 - What I Learnt & Why a New Guide Would Be Beneficial (NOW SEEKING ADVICE ON WIFI / BLUETOOTH / AIRDROP FROM COMMUNITY MEMBERS)

For allowing my new found success to happen (finally!) many thanks to …

Don (first and foremost): for an awesome project - no offence intended with the title of this thread Sir but it might be time for an updated vid and to consolidate some of the forum posts (which in a sense I’m trying to do here) to make it easier on complete newbies to Mac like myself and considering the issues faced after 10.14.3 (and every other update which will happen via a Hackintosh it seems for that matter) - I will highlight in bold + italic below what made for mass confusion in my mind anyway in relation to your guide … so that being said and if you happen to come across this thread I truly appreciate your efforts - cheers mate.

Don’s Original Video Link - hereafter referred to as “the video” or “video”:

Honourable mentions …

Olo for some very beneficial textual instructions and SRG for screenshots (which indeed provided some clarity) via:

Upgrading from 10.14 to current makes boot problem

Psinka for stating “For current 10.14.5 you need to use actual Clover version 4961” proving invaluable advice via:

Mojave failed install lattepanda

And finally a mention to YouTube channel morgonaut and her excellent video entitled "How to Update HACKINTOSH CLOVER Bootloader and macOS Mojave via:

Pre Instructional Notes:

First of all … this is focused on carrying out the whole operation via the LattePanda Alpha 864 with the m3-7y30 using a VMWare image to get the USB side of things done. This is for those without ready access to a MAC.

I am not doing the Triple boot with Windows/Ubuntu/macOS as I already have two machines running dedicated Linux and a ton of Virtual Machines in VMWare Workstation Pro so I get my dose of Penguin there - Windows and macOS for the time being.